Astrup Fearnley Collection

The Astrup Fearnley Collection is an extensive collection of contemporary art, which includes significant works by artists such as Matthew Barney, Paul Chan, Trisha Donnelly, Félix González-Torres, Rachel Harrison, Anselm Kiefer, Glenn Ligon, Bjarne Melgaard, Julie Mehretu, Richard Prince, Cindy Sherman, Damien Hirst and Jeff Koons.

The collection dates back to the 1960s, but rather than having an art historical composition that focuses on specific directions or expressions, it has followed individual artists over time and is constantly evolving and growing.

Images of the collection are currently not displayed on this page due to maintenance of our database.